The Central Regional Service Board (CRSB) was created by the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador in 2008 to direct the delivery of modern waste management services in communities throughout Central Newfoundland. See the Regional Service Board Act 2012 (Revised 2015).

The Board operates as the Central Newfoundland Regional Waste Management Authority. Its mandate includes the construction and operation of the regional solid waste disposal site and seven transfer stations. It is empowered to set and charge user fees to those municipal authorities, local transfer stations, Institutional, Commercial and Industrial (ICI) sector, and unincorporated areas that benefit from the regional facilities, as required.

Board of Directors

Robert Elliott

Mark Hiscock – Ward 1: Buchans Junction Area

Keith Humber – Ward 2: Point Leamington Area

Woodrow Gidge – Ward 3: NWI/Twillingate Area

Alexander Crawford – Ward 4: Fogo Island

Keith Howell – Ward 5: Gander Bay Area

Triffie Parsons  РWard 6: Indian Bay Area

Glenn Arnold – Ward 7: Terra Nova Area

Percy Farwell – Ward 8: Town of Gander

Robert Hiscock- Ward 9: Grans-Falls Windsor

James Sceviour- Ward 10: Bishops Falls/Botwood/Lewisporte

Alethea Thompson- Ward 11: Norris Arm/Norris Arm North

Vacant- Ward 12: Centroid


Service NL –

Dept. of Municipal Affairs and Environment –

Technical Committee

James Blackwood – Chair of Technical

Nelson Chapman- Town of Grand Falls-Windsor

Vacant – Councillor: Town of Norris Arm

Christa Curnew – Dept. of Municipal Affairs and Environment

Glenn Arnold – Ward 7: Terra Nova Area

Consultant Firm

The Board meets no less than six times per year. See Board Meeting Minutes and Technical Minutes.