Ward 6

Collection Days

  • Centreville-Wareham-Trinity – Thursday
  • Dover – Monday or Thursday
  • Hare Bay – Friday
  • Indian Bay – Thursday
  • New Wes Valley – Monday, Tuesday, or Wednesday
  • Deadman’s Bay – Friday

The following communities are not collected by CNWM. Contact your municipality or local service district for collection details.

  • Greenspond
  • Lumsden
  • Cape Freels North

2018 Holiday Schedule Changes

March 30, 2018 (Good Friday)

Garbage collection for Hare Bay will be Wednesday, March 28, 2018 instead of Friday, March 30, 2018. Starting at 8:00 a.m.

May 21, 2018 (Victoria Day)

New Wes Valley collection for Monday, May 21, 2018 will be picked up Tuesday May 22, 2018.

July 2, 2018 (Canada Day) (July 1, 2018)

New Wes Valley collection for Monday, July 2, 2018 will be picked up Tuesday July 3, 2018.

August 6, 2018 (Civic Holiday)

New Wes Valley collection for Monday, August 6, 2018 will be picked up Tuesday August 7, 2018.

September 3, 2018 (Monday) Labour Day

New Wes Valley collection for Monday September 3, 2018 will be picked up Tuesday, September 4,2018.

October 8, 2018 (Thanksgiving)

New Wes Valley collection for Monday, October 8, 2018 will be picked up Tuesday October 9, 2018.

November 12, 2018 (Remembrance Day , Nov 11,2018)

New Wes Valley collection for Monday, November 12, 2018 will be picked up Tuesday November 13, 2018.

Christmas/New Year’s Collection 2018

Collection in New Wes Valley for Tuesday, Dec 25th /18 will be collected on Monday, December 24th/18.

Collection in New Wes Valley for Wednesday, December 26th/18 will be collected on Friday, December 28th/18.

Collection in New Wes Valley for Tuesday, January 1st/19 will be collected on Monday, December 31st/18.

General Regulations

  • Bags must be placed at the curb by 8:00 a.m. on your collection day.
  • Bags should be in a container or covered (check your town regulations for bag limits and type of containers permitted). Containers must be in good condition.
  • Garbage and recycling bags must be regular size: 66 cm X 82.5 cm / 26” X 32.5”
  • Each bag must not weight more that 22kg/50lbs.
  • A transparent blue bag must be used for recyclable materials.
  • A clear bag must be used for all other regular household garbage.
  • Two small privacy bags (non-transparent) for disposal of sensitive materials are permitted inside each clear bag.

Your nearest Waste Management Site is the Indian Bay Transfer Station