Ward 7

Collection Days

  • Gambo – Monday or Thursday
  • Glovertown – Tuesday or Wednesday

The following communities are not collected by CNWM. Contact your municipality or local service district for collection details.

  • Eastport
  • Happy Adventure
  • Salvage
  • Sandy Cove
  • St. Brendan’s
  • Terra Nova
  • Traytown
  • Sandringham
  • Burnside-St. Chad’s
  • Charlottetown
  • Cull’s Harbour (unincorporated)

2018 Holiday Schedule Changes

May 21, 2018 (Victoria Day)

Gambo’s collection will be picked up on Wednesday May 23, 2018 starting at 1:00 p.m. instead of Monday May 21, /2018.

July 2, 2018 (Canada Day) (July 1, 2018)

Gambo’s collection will be picked up on Wednesday July 4, 2018 starting at 1:00, instead of Monday July 2, 2018.

August 6, 2018 (Civic Holiday)

Gambo’s collection will be picked up on Wednesday August 8, 2018 instead of Monday August 6, 2018.

September 3, 2018 (Monday) Labour Day

Gambo collection will be picked up Wednesday, September 5, 2018, instead of Monday September 3, 2018.

 October 8, 2018 (Thanksgiving)

Collection for Gambo for Monday October 8, 2018 will be collected on Wednesday October 10, 2018.

November 12, 2018 (Remembrance Day, Nov 11, 2018)

Collection for Gambo for Monday November 12, 2018 will be collected on Wednesday November 14, 2018.

Christmas/New Year’s Collection 2018

Collection in Glovertown for Tuesday Dec 25, 2018 and Wednesday, Dec 26, 2018 will be collected on Friday, December 28, 2018.

Collection in Glovertown for Tuesday, January 1, 2019 will be collected on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

General Regulations

  • Bags must be placed at the curb by 8:00 a.m. on your collection day.
  • Bags should be in a container or covered (check your town regulations for bag limits and type of containers permitted). Containers must be in good condition.
  • Garbage and recycling bags must be regular size: 66 cm X 82.5 cm / 26” X 32.5”
  • Each bag must not weight more that 22kg/50lbs.
  • A transparent blue bag must be used for recyclable materials.
  • A clear bag must be used for all other regular household garbage.
  • Two small privacy bags (non-transparent) for disposal of sensitive materials are permitted inside each clear bag.

Your nearest Waste Management Site is the Terra Nova Transfer Station